One word: plastics

Gear I Don’t Like

The Reliance Fold-A-Carrier 2.5 gallon water container.

SMELLS LIKE PLASTIC.

Do you want to drink water that reeks of plastic? I don’t think so.

Used it for a while to hold non-potable water in trunk of my car, then finally just gave it away to Goodwill.

Not recommended.

Instead, for car camping, I just use a 2 gallon, generic water container that I got at my local grocery store. Works great: it doesn’t fold, but it doesn’t smell like plastic either.

Leave a Reply

